Showing posts with label home. Show all posts
Showing posts with label home. Show all posts

Dec 24, 2013

Merry Christmas 2013! (#TT134)



My all-time favorite Christmas songs!




And this is the latest addition in my favorite Christmas music list. Could it be the next Mariah Carey’s “All I Want For Christmas Is You”? You're the judge :)


It’s Christmas Eve today and I’ll be having Christmas dinner with family  and go to church.

Have a wonderful and blessed Christmas everyone!

May this Christmas bring joy, hope, love and peace in all of our hearts.

xo, Jo

Jan 9, 2013

Happy 2013! (TT #97)

Hello guys!!

Long time no post, I know. First of all, I’d like to wish you a very HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Hope you had a wonderful Christmas as well. Mine was.. interesting.., not in a good way though. We’ll get to that part in a bit.

Let’s see what I have in my basket for this very first TT of the year!

A different style from Blink 182!


VE continued pursuing their change in sound as well, from alternative rock to power pop!


Uh oh, 1D’s new video! It looks silly at first, but later on I started to understand that that’s the theme itself lol.


New indie emerging band that I just came across. Reminds me of Matt and Kim :) I even think this band has a higher degree of originality! Love it!

What do you think of the playlist?

So, let’s have a quick recap of my Christmas and New Year.

I had been sick since a week before Christmas and when I thought I was getting better, the otherwise occurred.

My parents came to visit me and my brother in Singapore. I had a lot of plans in my mind and at the end I just stayed in the hotel for the whole time. I started vomiting, though I made it to Christmas Eve mass.

IMG_0155

My face was bloated, I guess due to medicine’s complications. I basically took too much medications and every time I took them I just threw everything up. After getting back from church, my parents took me to the hospital. I was hospitalized.

And that’s where I spent my Christmas Eve at.

In the morning I pretty much begged the doctor to let me go home, since I had a flight waiting for me in the afternoon.

IMG_0156

Didn’t take any pics at the hospital except this quick shot of my bro holding my present at my ward hehe.

I was thinking, “great, nothing goes right for this Christmas, every plan is ruined”, but as soon as I reached home and saw our little Christmas tree, I felt there’s still a tiny bit of Christmas spirit in my heart. My parents and I exchanged our gifts before the clock passed 12 midnight.

IMG_0157

In the morning of  New Year’s Eve, my best friends came over for a late Christmas gift exchange. I will do a haul for my Christmas presents on the next post :)

IMG_0202

I spent the New Years with a couple of my aunts at home. But I got sleepy after dinner, so I took a nap and woke up at 11:55 PM. Haha! The noise of fireworks was my alarm and I made it for the countdown. On the New Year’s day I only had lunch with the fam, together with my other aunts and grandmom.

So that was my out-of-plan-yet-memorable year-end holiday.

How was yours?

This holiday I’ve learned that the more I want something to be perfect, the easier it will get to be ruined. I thought too much about getting the right presents and doing the “fun” stuff that made me ill at the end. Nonetheless, although my holiday was far from perfect, at least I learned something from it.

I’m still in my hometown since I needed to go back and forth to the hospital for a check-up. I wasted my flight last Sunday and I realized that I have wasted A LOT of my dad’s money as well :(

I don’t make any resolutions for this year. I did  accomplish some of the last year’s, but I’ve failed many of them too. So if I were to make a resolution, I guess it would be to take care of my health better than before. Without health, everything will be useless. I don’t want to pressurize myself as well and definitely don’t want to make myself disappointed. So I guess I’m just gonna let everything flow by itself. Who knows that I might accomplish something unplanned, right?

Have a wonderful year, everyone!

xo, Jo

Aug 2, 2011

All The Wrong Places (TT#51)

Happy August!!

I love this song! Tyler Ward is the man!!



Tell me why do you fall?
So far that you cant contain it?
Tell me why cant you see that your searching all the wrong places
Baby, you dont know
But i will try to explain it
Baby, why cant you see that your searching
All the wrong places

I dont wanna play these games anymore
Tired of watching you walk out the door
Hiding here still, scared to reveal
How we really feel
Baby this is so real

Tell me have you ever noticed when we're all alone
How you get so nervous
Baby why cant you see that your searching
All the wrong places
You say you've been through it all
And you don't know how your gonna change it
Baby why cant you see that your searching
All the wrong places

But apparently I'm exactly at the right place!
Yeap, I'm home!
It feels weird though, to actually have the time to relax and be unproductive, since I had been SO busy for the past 2 months. But I guess I can get used to this soon ;)
I'm also gonna meet up with my bffs real soon and I just can't wait!!

Have a fantastic week! :D

xo, Jo

Feb 27, 2010

Standard of Dressing

P2250492P2250502

dress & denim vest – local shops in Indonesia, necklace – F21, tights – random shop in Singapore, shoes – Lee Cooper

Mini/shirt dresses and tights/leggings are the essentials for me since I got back home. Since I don’t have so much (wearable) clothes over here, I have to be more creative with the pieces in my old wardrobe filled with old clothes of mine and my mom’s. My mom inherited quite a lot of stuff to me haha, I’m gonna post outfits with my mom’s clothes soon ;)

xo, Jo

Feb 25, 2010

Us, Ourselves and We

I had one of the best sleepovers ever! On the first day we made a birthday cake for my friend, Cindy. It didn’t turn out so perfect but we had a good time making it! At night, we started our very own ‘party’ and it was a blast! Thumbs up for silly outfits? LOL

P2220360P2220428

Happy birthday darling C!

P2220379

P2220378P2220446

Being mean felt good ;)

  P2220442 P2220447

P2220461 On the second day we spent our day shopping and watched a DVD at night. Case 39! It was pretty good ;)

P2230467 P2230478

Today we had a chocolate fondue and made some chocolate cornflakes. Yummm!

P2230471She’s got her “sisters” done as a birthday present. LOL!

P2230489

The fun is over, we made some silly videos of us trying to pop the balloons by sitting on them. Man, it was hard! So pen was the solution.

Gonna sleep earlier tonight coz I slept really late for 2 nights. So.. good night! ;)

xo, Jo

Feb 17, 2010

Un buen dia

P2150249 I finally got my CDs after 2 months of waiting! They’re great!

P2160281 

Watched Valentine’s Day with my besties today. I thought it would be a bit confusing as there are a lot of characters like the movie “He’s Just Not That Into You” but this one turned out so much better! The Taylors were so cute!

P2150253

Grabbed some pizzas after the movie (maybe the tiniest ones I’ve ever eaten),

P2150254

P2150259and reached home, blackout! I had dinner twice and the second one was a candle light dinner with my parents haha.

 P2150270

P2150268

P2150267

dress & cardigan – local boutiques, tights - topshop, necklace - F21, bracelets – gift & thrifted

Hope y’all have a great day!

P.S  I didn’t get to say thing in the previous post so I will now.

R.I.P Alexander McQueen. Such a brilliant true artist. He was one of the talented designers that blew my mind by his amazing work. The world needs more people like him.

xo, Jo

Feb 14, 2010

Home!

Hola!

P2140246My babies gathered together once again!


Finally I finished my exams last Friday and went back to my hometown on Saturday. HOLIDAYS! I had a Chinese New Year reunion dinner with my dad's family on Saturday night and had a gathering with my mom's family today. I felt a bit awkward at first because I had skipped these ritual gatherings for 3 years. Cousins of mine who already got married and have children are no longer close with me (well it's not like I'm close to any lol) and I have this little weird jealousy feeling towards their children (aka my nieces and nephews)! Strange, right? Plus, they don't even recognize me...
But I enjoy my time collecting the ang paos (red packets filled with $) haha!

P2130239
Anyways,

Happy Valentine's day!

I couldn’t really feel the Valentine’s mood this year, because I didn’t see any of my friends and celebrated Chinese New Year instead so no chocolates :/ Yet. Perhaps. If there is, I need to get rid of my flu first! Yes, I got a bit of flu again due to the stressful exams.

Nevertheless, I hope all of you had a wonderful day with the loved ones!

Love_sweet_Love_by_Lethiel

xo, Jo

Jul 16, 2009

Hilarious evening

I was in the car, paralyzed.
And the next thing I knew was me lying on the couch.
There were some noises buzzing around.

"Joannnn! Go to shower now!"

"Uhm..umm.."

Few minutes later.

"Joannnn! Get upppp!"

"Uhmmnyhh..mmm.."

The next few minutes later, the sound of car engine was heard.
*The door was opened*
*Footsteps*
*People talking*
*Footsteps*

"Joannnn! Come to have dinner now!"

"Uhmmnnyhh.."

"Joooaannnn!"

*moving to the right, moving to the left, BOOM!*

"I'm up..." *found myself on the floor, laughing*
Daddy came to drag me out.

"Such a baby."

"Heeheeeee.."

Jul 10, 2009

I'm home^^

I'm homeeee and I'm illllll =.=
Got a very bad sorethroath since last Thursday and now it's added with cough, cold, headache and a bit fever. gyaaaaa~
I went to see a doctor yesterday, felt really nervous. Really didn't want to hear him saying things like, "Oh, it's H1N1 Virus." But luckily it's nottttttt hahahahahaaaa~
Okay the medicine effects made my brain doesn't work well LOL.
Yesterday, me n darlings were chatting on the phone. 3lines! Hahaha it was fun, though my voice sounded really bad lol.
Too bad I'm still sick now, otherwise we would've gone out today or tomorrow..
Mom said that I only can go out starting Tuesday onwards -.-
OH! Finally Pingu met his twin!
Okay the right one is the current one that always accompanies me^^ and the left one is the twin!
I still can't believe how fat it was around 12 years ago and now the current one is so skinny and old haha and the fur is no longer soft. But I still love him so much! =D
Oh oh, and yesterday I went to my cousin's wedding and I don't think he remembered me lol. The bride was tiny! Though she was already wearing super high heels but I was still taller (I was wearing medium heels heehee). And I met my new nephew! I didn't even attend my other cousin's wedding and now she's got a 4-months baby and he's sooooo cuteeee. He's so fair, his skin is sooo soft and the cheeks! So bouncy! Hahaha. I was gonna steal him away from her lol. Next time I should take a picture of him =)
Ok mom's calling for lunch. Adios! Pray for me so I'll get well soon! >,<