Showing posts with label random. Show all posts
Showing posts with label random. Show all posts

Mar 8, 2015

Pink Sky

IMG_0123

You broke my walls that I've built up from my past,
yet you can't come in.
Not that I don't want you to, but you are bound by faithfulness.
Don't come any closer, I'm starting to think of the forbidden thoughts.

I'm writing this under the pink sky,
reminiscing our short yet sweet memories.
Holding myself not to cry,
as I listen to your old symphonies.

Trying to convince myself that it was nothing.
Then I thought again, perhaps it's just me.
Me and my wishful thinking.
Because in the end, it was never meant to be.

Perhaps God is just showing me
that it's possible to love again
even in the most unexpected time and place,
even when I refuse to admit.

As we waved goodbye,
there was a sadness in our eyes.
Only in that moment I realized
that this feeling is hard to compromise.

I don’t mind that you’re not mine.
Just promise that you will always remember me,
as I will always remember you.

 

xo, Jo

Jan 30, 2015

Baby let's dance. (#TT150)

Hello lovelies!

How has the first month of 2015 been? I think I'm pretty much slacking in everything. I haven't really set my goals yet and I've been eating really bad lately, not sure why but I guess it's pure laziness lol. Imma start setting some goals this weekend, I've bought a cork board to hang on my wall to put up everything I wish to achieve this year.

Here are some cool songs that I've been listening to lately! Hope you like 'em :) 









I really miss blogging and playing music. I guess I just got caught up in life and abandoned things that I love to do. Thus, CORK BOARD, yes I'll do that. 

Recently I kind of get some inspirations to write again. I remember during my emo-est days I tended to write a lot then life got boring and I stopped writing "deep" or poetic posts lol. But yes, life got more interesting again so stay tuned!

Have a wonderful weekend!

xo, Jo

Apr 29, 2014

Superheroes - Yay or Nay? (TT#142)


Hello lovelies!

How y'all doin? Yes, it's been a while indeed. I want to talk a little bit about movies today. 

I've been so under the rock about movies lately. Main reason is because I don't have the time due to the overwhelming amount of work (yes even on weekends). The other reason is when I do have the time, there's nobody I could watch with *sobs*. 

But when I look at the movie posters at the cinema, I don't feel that I've missed much. Superhero movies keep coming out and while people are so excited to watch them, for some reason I just don't feel it. I guess it's because the storyline is pretty much similar. Ordinary guy becomes the hero, fighting the bad guy who is "unexpectedly" bad. The differences would just lie on the weapons and rationale of the crime. Is it because I'm a girl? Lol stereotype much. I don't mind watching it but I just never feel that it's a must-genre to watch. 

Plus, sequels and different versions start popping up which makes a turn-off even more for me because no matter how many damn times Hollywood people make it, it always sells and creates a hype. However, I do agree that such movies are better to watch in the cinema rather than on your laptop because it's more exciting on a big screen. See, I'm not a hater :p

Guess how many more Supermen, Spidermen and Batmen in the next 10 years?

My type of movies you ask? Well, I'm glad that you did ask. I like literature-based movies the most. I just feel that it's so worth it to watch those 18th-19th century-type of movies on a big screen. It feels like watching an art. I don't really mind the genre, it could be action, romance, drama, fantasy, anything. While I do like chick flicks and those novel-based movies, I always can wait to watch it online. Even sometimes I prefer to watch animations compared to chick flicks just because that I know for sure I will leave the cinema with a big smile. 

When it comes to music, it's a little bit different. I'm always interested to hear the soundtrack of movies. Normally movies or TV shows have the best selection of music. Even for one of the Twilight movies, I went to watch it just because the main sountrack was by Paramore :D

Have you listened to the main soundtrack song by Alicia Keys for Amazing Spiderman 2? It's pretty amazing.


This one is not a soundtrack of a movie, but it's just as amazing!



Have a great week!

xo, Jo

Sep 2, 2013

I wonder..


How strong can love be? 

I know it can make people do stupid things that they might or might not regret later on, but can love alone overcome other factors that also matter to us?

Aug 30, 2013

Jungle Photoshoot

Hello lovelies!

Two weeks ago, I was invited by my colleague to be a "model" for an informal photoshoot. It was a random group of people who share interest in photography. I was unsure at first, but thought it was no harm to give it a try. The people were unexpectedly nice and friendly, although there was a little language barrier (me no speak Chinese lol), it was a good experience! It was my very first time doing a freestyle outdoor photoshoot, since all I've done before was family studio pictures and cheesy photobooths.

Here are some of the shots which I think I look decent enough :D


I'm not so much of an outdoor/nature lover, so I'm quite proud of myself to hang in the jungle with shorts haha!


I kept turning around at this shot because there were squirrels at the back!! Too bad the camera didn't catch them.


 It was actually a bad hair day for me. My curls were limp, my hair section was messy and the wind was not helping.

This gives me an impression of a Hongkong drama (though I never watched one lol).

Top: Forever 21
Denim overalls: New Look
High top sneakers: Pull & Bear
Watch: ASOS

The venue:

Isn't it beautiful? The place was actually a reservoir and there were many students having canoeing practice. Further down was one of the national parks where people go jogging and stuff, which looks exactly like a wild jungle to me :D Overall I had fun and hopefully I can do this again in the future! :)

Have a great weekend! 

xo, Jo

Aug 26, 2012

Thoughts.

It’s been a while since I posted something related to my personal life and feelings. I guess this will be the next one. *emo alert*

I don’t know what happened to me. I’ve been feeling really emotional lately. I would cry without any specific reasons. I feel like my brain is like a DVD where there are so many separated scenes and at times I would just pick one to play. Some of them are the “what-if” scenarios, some are the real-life cases that I can’t help, and some are the recaps of my life so far.

The first one is often about my family, the future and death. The next one is mostly related about my social life, the things that I want to say but I couldn’t and the things that I wish people didn’t do or weren’t. The last one, well, it’s pretty obvious. It’s about myself, about my achievements in life and stuff.

The “scenes” that I’m likely to pick lately though, are the second and the third ones. I admit that I feel lonely. The bestest people I have are located in different countries. Although technology helps a lot in communication these days, having the person’s presence when you’re in need is zillion times better than a text or phone call.

I don’t have many friends. I’m a type of person that would rather have a small group of true friends than a large group of “friends”. I know I’ve said this way too many times in the previous posts, but I value friendships more than anybody else around me. In this small country, I don’t have that one friend that I can always turn to and she/he turns to me in times of hardships. I know I can always turn to my bestfriends and my parents, but they’re not physically here. They’re not always available when I’m available and vice versa.

I do have a boyfriend. We both are busy with our own job though and I start seeing different values in the both of us lately. Over the past year, we’ve been so happy together and we had not really seen the “imperfections” from each other. I’m not talking about the small things, but the major ones. Accumulated by the stress from work, we couldn’t put up with each other’s flaws sometimes. Because when you’re already have enough at work, you only want to see the good things outside work, right?

Moving on to myself, I feel that I have not done much for the past 20 years. I feel like I’ve been wasting a lot of time for something meaningful that I could’ve done. I tell you frankly, I’ve never won anything in my whole. ENTIRE. life. As a kid I never got a trophy or medal or anything. I did get certificates from teen-hood onwards though, but everybody does, right?

I know I sound very ungrateful right now. I know that I’m asking too much while I already have a great family, bestfriends and boyfriend that always love and support me. It’s just me. I want to achieve something that I really really desire. I want to reach a dream or a long-term goal. It has to be something that I wanna do for the rest of my life. I have not found it yet so the key now is to try a lot of new things. But trying new things require money and I don’t have so much right now. I know my parents would help if I need anything but with all my respect, I don’t want their help. Since it’s gonna be my achievement, I wanna start raw. So on the way in finding my dream, I will make and save as much as I could. The question now is, how long will I need to wait?

So those are the few things in my mind lately. Am I thinking too much? I can’t help it. I don’t somehow have the control. I even googled “signs of depressions” but duh, it’s a total different thing. Luckily.
 

May 1, 2012

Every time you fall, it's only making your chin strong (#TT79)

Half the population's just waitin' to see me fail

There's no reason you should ever have your head down

Give 'em hell, turn their heads
Gonna live life til we're dead.
Give me scars, give me pain
Then they'll say to me, say to me, say to me
There goes a fighter
There goes a fighter
Here comes a fighter
That's what they'll say to me, say to me, say to me
This one's a fighter

It's gonna take a couple right hooks, a few left jabs
For you to recognize you really ain't got it bad

If you fall, pick yourself up off the floor (get up)
And when your bones can't take no more (come up)
Just remember what you're here for
Cuz I know, I'ma damn sure

I will try my best for my second job interview! Hope I don’t screw up this time. Wish me luck!!

Have a great day and remember to never give up!!

xo, Jo

Jun 14, 2011

You’ve been on my mind (#TT46)

And other things too… lol.

One of my top favorite songs from Dave Days! Been waiting for this music video for SO LONG, and I’m pretty satisfied of how it turned out. Singing and playing guitar under the rain? SCORE!

So let me tell you what’s really been on my mind:

  • my pretty little darling assignment that takes forever to finish (gonna talk about this further after the submission so you BETTER stay tuned)
  • how I’m gonna divide my time tomorrow for assignment and taxation tutorial review
  • that laptop case I saw at the mall few weeks ago
  • when I will buy that Clinique Moisture Surge a.k.a my saviour cream which is running out fast
  • the spanish homework that I just got today about sharing something fun/funny that happened recently
  • The fruits in the fridge that have been there since forever
  • yesterday was the Olsen twins’ birthday and I totally forgot about it
  • I don’t know dates anymore
  • why am I even writing this in point form
  • that Dave Days’ thumbnail looks pretty hot lol
  • this Saturday will be a busy one
  • I need to remind my friends that the electone festival is happening this weekend
  • I wanna tell my girlfriend my suggestion for a bday gift
  • how I’m gonna control myself for not punching my lecturer in the face tomorrow
  • why am I even blogging when I’m supposed to continue my work?!
  • oh, someone reminded me lol

alright, since it’s getting irrelevant I’m gonna go now :p

Have a fantastic week! Ciaoooo.

xo, Jo

Jun 7, 2011

Look at the sky (#TT45)

Just a series of shots taken from my tiny little bedroom window using my phone. I love capturing the sky when it doesn’t look that ordinary. Zero editing yo.

0

The 2 pics below simply amused me. I was so mesmerized by the big clouds blocking the bright sunshine. I don’t know, maybe it’s just me lol.1

2

3

I was so excited when I saw this yellow sky! Pretty, isn’t it?4

Aurora-like? :p5

if you be my star
I'll be your sky
you can hide underneath me and come out at night
when I turn jet black and you show off your light
I live to let you shine

but you can skyrocket away from me
and never come back if you find another galaxy
far from here with more room to fly
just leave me your stardust to remember you by
stardust to remember you by

xo, Jo

May 7, 2011

10 Things I love

Hey lovelies! Hope you’re doing well!

I recently got tagged by Hercy to do this “10 Things I love” post. Thanks girl!!

So what else are we waiting for? :)

1. Arts

This will include:

  • Music – I’d simply die without this.

cds

electone

  • Fashion - I’m pretty sure that every girl never feels that the stuff in her closet is enough. Not saying that we’re materialistic, but that’s just the way we are right? :p I’m personally addicted to accessories. I just LOVE them!

accessories

  • Photography – I don’t own any high-end cameras and stuff, but I’m always amazed by photographs, especially the vintage ones. Every shot seems to have its own meaning behind.

polaroid

  • Paintings – I just love artistic stuff! I actually have a secret passion in sketching and painting. One day when I have the time I’ll definitely brush up my skills in those! P.S This is not mine lol. (I wish)

painting 

  • Performing arts – I used to sing, dance and even act when I was younger. I guess there’s still a root of interest left inside of me although I don’t do any of them anymore. This is why I love concerts, plays and just any live performances. They’re the best!

concert

2. Spanish language

I think most of the old readers of this blog are already aware of this one haha. Me encanta el espanol! :P

spanishbooks

3. Cherry blossom

My dream house is one which has a cherry blossom tree at the backyard:) P.S I don’t really like getting flowers as presents (coz they’re not last longing) but if I were to get cherry blossoms I would marry the person :p

cherryblossoms

4. Penguins

Duh?

penguins

5. High-tea session

A cup of aromatic tea and sweets will make a perfect lovely afternoon.

hightea

6. Travelling

New places and new people with different languages and culture fascinate me:) Not to mention the hotels with comfy beds and savoury foods haha.

travel

7. Internet

Since I don’t really watch the TV or read the news, I would be completely living under the rock without the Internet access. Plus, I love connecting with people around the world!

internet

8. Amusement parks

The best places on earth:)

disneyland

9. Cards and letters

Cheesy, I know. But I can’t help it! I think presents would be so incomplete without cards (boys, listen up). That’s why I greatly appreciate for the cards and letters I receive because I know that the people who wrote them have put more effort and feelings compared to those who might just get you something last minute. I keep ALL of them:)

cards-letters

10. Good people

No matter what I do, it would be so much more fun if I do it with my friends:)

bffs

I kinda cheated on the first one, didn’t I? Haha. Well, arts do have a broad meaning :p

Now it’s your turn!:)

Gurrrllll you’ve got tagged!

BlazeTaylorr

Viva La Bree

Read My Life As Carrie

epued

Movin’ and Groovin’

I wish I could list all the blogs that I read over here but it’s gonna be wayyyy too longgg. So basically all of you who are reading this are tagged!

Have a great weekend! :D

xo, Jo

Apr 16, 2011

Status: Away

Yo blog, what's crackin?

Well, i just wanted to make this quick post to let you know that things around me are pretty hectic at the moment so I have to take a short break from blogging :(
i even skipped this week's Tuneful Tuesday already *sobs*.
But i do have interesting posts coming up so stay tuned for that! :)

Have a good day/weekend/week, lovelies! <3

xo, Jo

Sep 18, 2010

The little things she likes.

When I saw this skirt on the sale rack in a department store I knew I had to get it! Love the color ;) Oh, do you like the chain belt? I do. Last holiday my mom opened her vintage accessories box and I straightaway grabbed this gorgeous chain belt. Real vintage from the 80’s!floralskirt

Bambi earrings from Forever 21 for around 4bucks (Singapore Dollars), super cute and cheap!

f21earrings1 f21earrings2

Last week I finally sewed the bead on this top that fell apart and left abandoned for probably more than a month lol.1

2

Flower ring from New Look. LOVE.3

Last week’s hairstyle : flat, boring, and that annoying fringe kept poking my eyes.4

Current hairstyle: volumised + HIGHLIGHTED! :D5

Have a great weekend everyone! ;)

xo, Jo

Sep 9, 2010

I'll remember this forever :)


DIEGO REPLIED MY TWEET!
I'm so pumped and I thought that I should make a quick little post for this because it's a very rare moment! I was literally jumping and screaming in my room hahaha it was so funny :P

TWITTER ROCKS!
This is the first time ever he replied after hundreds of tweets that I sent to him. Hope I can meet him one day! Follow him @DiegoBoneta and me @xcherrybloss0mx !

I believe that nothing is impossible because I've experienced a lot of "impossible" things that came true!

Believe in yourself! ;)
xo, Jo